• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Strategic Development of Universities

This priority focuses on strategy, organizational culture and life cycles of the Russian universities. It includes academic research as well as consulting projects for higher education institutions.

Key areas of academic research:

  • International competitiveness. In this area we are interested in excellence-driven policies in different countries. We study changes of day-to-day university policy because of participation in excellence initiatives, planning, launching, and results of these programs. In addition to these topics we research dynamics of development and heterogeneity of universities participating in Russian excellence initiative “5-100”.
  • Resource dynamics and stratification. Number of accessible resources are highly important for university strategic development. This project starts from the opinion that financial state as well as attainment level of students and staff affect university efficiency in the long view. That is why we are examining possible reasons for university resource base decline. Resource stratification unfolds one of the possible grounds for inter-organizational inequality in Russian higher education system.
  • University mergers in Russia happen according to different aims of state policy. It affects both federal and regional higher education systems. Moreover mergers change personal experience of a student. This area joins research projects on mergers policy and personal experience.

 

We are working on following consulting projects:


  1. Strategies and development programs for universities and their departments, roadmaps for implementation of strategy.
  2. Development strategies for regional and industry-oriented higher education systems
  3. Analysis of dynamics of university development with application of quantitative and qualitative methods
  4. Elaboration of ways for universities to contribute in social and economic development of regions and cities, where they are situated.

Associated publications of HSE team members:


Romanenko K., Lisyutkin M.University Mergers in Russia: Waves of Educational Policy / Пер. с рус. // Russian Education and Society . 2017. Vol. 59 (in print)

Lisyutkin M,On Possible Reasons for University Resource Base Decline // Voprosy obrazovania / Educational Studies Moscow. 2017. № 2. С. 74-94.

Lisyutkin M.,Froumin I. How Do Universities Degrade? Toward a Formulation of the Problem // Russian Education and Society. 2015. No. 6. P. 442-458.

Froumin I., Lisyutkin M.Excellence-driven Policies and Initiatives in the Context of Bologna Process: Rationale, Design, Implementation and Outcomes, in: The European Higher Education Area. Between Critical Reflections and Future Policies . L. : Springer International Publishing AG, 2015. P. 257-275.

Romanenko K., Kozlov D.,Leshukov O., Lisyutkin M.,Platonova D., Semenov D. Modern Educational Analytics Issue 2: International experience of university mergers. Moscow : National Research University Higher School of Economics, 2015 (in Russian).

 


Finished projects


The work team at HSE

Mikhail Lisyutkin

Rector's Assistant

 
 
Alexey Egorov

Analyst

 
Oleg Leshukov

Research Fellow

 
 
Ekaterina Shibanova

Research Assistant

 

 


 

Have you spotted a typo?
Highlight it, click Ctrl+Enter and send us a message. Thank you for your help!
To be used only for spelling or punctuation mistakes.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Стратегическое развитие университетов

В этом приоритетном направлении мы изучаем стратегию, организационную культуру и жизненный цикл российских университетов. Направление включает в себя академические исследования и консалтинг для вузов.

Ключевые области академических исследований

  • Международная конкурентоспособность. Мы исследуем инициативы превосходства в разных странах, рассматриваем изменения в текущей деятельности вузов под влиянием инициатив превосходства. Также мы анализируем планирование, запуск  результаты подобных программ. Кроме сравнения зарубежных программ мы исследуем динамику развития и гетерогенность университетов-участников российского проекта «5-100».
  • Ресурсная стратификация и динамика ресурсного обеспечения. Доступ к ресурсам крайне важен для стратегического развития университетов. Ресурсами университетов, влияющими на вузы в долгосрочной перспективе, мы считаем финансирование, уровень подготовки студентов и квалификация сотрудников. Исходя из этой рамки мы рассматриваем вопросы сокращения ресурсного обеспечения и ресурсной стратификации как одной из причин институционального неравенства в российской системе высшего образования.
  • Объединения и слияния вузов. Университетские слияния в России чаще всего происходят в рамках государственных проектов. Процессы объединения сказываются как на федеральной и региональных системах высшего образования, так и на индивидуальном опыте студентов. Эта область исследования объединяет проекты по политике объединения и личном опыте участников.

Консалтинг университетов в этом направлении возможен в 4 вариантах

  1. Стратегия и программа развития для университетов и их подразделений, дорожные карты реализации стратегий.
  2. Стратегии развития для региональных и отраслевых систем высшего образования.
  3. Анализ динамики развития университета с применением количественных и качественных методов исследования.
  4. Разработка способов и вариантов участия вузов в социо-экономическом развития регионов и городов.

Публикации участников проекта

Romanenko K., Lisyutkin M.University Mergers in Russia: Waves of Educational Policy / Пер. с рус. // Russian Education and Society . 2017. Vol. 59 (in print)

Lisyutkin M,On Possible Reasons for University Resource Base Decline // Voprosy obrazovania / Educational Studies Moscow. 2017. № 2. С. 74-94.

Lisyutkin M.,Froumin I. How Do Universities Degrade? Toward a Formulation of the Problem // Russian Education and Society. 2015. No. 6. P. 442-458.

Froumin I., Lisyutkin M.Excellence-driven Policies and Initiatives in the Context of Bologna Process: Rationale, Design, Implementation and Outcomes, in: The European Higher Education Area. Between Critical Reflections and Future Policies . L. : Springer International Publishing AG, 2015. P. 257-275.

Romanenko K., Kozlov D.,Leshukov O., Lisyutkin M.,Platonova D., Semenov D. Modern Educational Analytics Issue 2: International experience of university mergers. Moscow : National Research University Higher School of Economics, 2015 (in Russian).


Рабочая группа в НИУ ВШЭ

Михаил Лисюткин

Помощник ректора

 
 
Алексей Егоров

Аналитик

 
Олег Лешуков

Научный сотрудник

 
Бэла Таловская

Стажёр-исследователь

 
Екатерина Шибанова

Стажёр-исследователь

 

 


 

Нашли опечатку?
Выделите её, нажмите Ctrl+Enter и отправьте нам уведомление. Спасибо за участие!
Сервис предназначен только для отправки сообщений об орфографических и пунктуационных ошибках.